Three more states are allowing loan officers to gain entry into their jurisdictions by signing onto the nationwide mortgage loan officer test.

This brings the total number of states to 31, the Mortgage Bankers Association reported in Newslink.

The Indiana Secretary of State, the Montana Division of Banking and Financial Institutions and the Wyoming Secretary of State are the newest additions to the uniform state content, adopting the National SAFE Mortgage Loan Officer test component, effective July 1, the article said.