NRMLA Elects New Board Members, Leadership

The National Reverse Mortgage Lenders Association has announced its most recent board election, decided during the association’s annual meeting last week in San Antonio, Texas. 

Co-chairmen of NRMLA for the upcoming year will be Joe DeMarkey of MetLife Bank and George Lopez of James B. Nutter & Company, the association announced Friday. 

Vice chairs elected to the committee will be Pete Engelken of Genworth Financial Home Equity Access and Jim Cory of Legacy Reverse Mortgage. The secretary position will be held by John LaRose of Celink and treasurer position will be held by Sherry Apanay of Urban Financial Group. 

The current board leadership will be in place through November 2014. 

Written by Elizabeth Ecker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular Articles

3d rendering of a row of luxury townhouses along a street

Log In

Forgot Password?

Don't have an account? Please